skip navigation

    OMHA Practice Schedule -- December 2-13, 2019

    Oswego Mites win Morrisville Mite Matchup Championship!!!!

    Oswego Mites win Morrisville Mite Matchup Championship!!!!

    Scheduling Games with OMHA teams

    If you are looking to schedule games with OMHA travel teams for the 2019-2020 season please contact the following coaches:

    8u Mites Ryan Baldwin @ Rbaldwin25@me.com 

    10u red squirts Josh Crannell @ jcrannel@twcny.rr.com

    10u blue squirts (Naumann) Christine Sharkey @ csharkey1@twcny.rr.com

    10u blue squirts (Reed) @ Lyman4reed@gmail.com

    12u tier III TB pee wee Dan Bartlett @ dbartle1@fulton.cnyric.org

    12u snowbelt white Bill Greene @ bgreene@oswegosubshop.com

    14u tier III TB Bantams Ben Miller @ miller51@twcny.rr.com

    14u snowbelt blue Dan Taylor @ Daniel.Taylor@novelis.adityabirla.com

    16u tier III TB Split Season Midgets Tom Roman @ Troman@nbtbank.com

    18u tier III TB Split Season Midgets Freddy Donabella @ fdonabel@oswego.org

    18u snowbelt midgets Kevin Reitz @ KJReitz124@gmail.com

    Girls program please contact Randy Pratt @ rpratt003@yahoo.com

    About | Oswego Minor Hockey Association

    Since 1964, the Oswego Minor Hockey Association Inc. (OMHA) has been providing area youth with the opportunity to learn to skate and play the game of ice hockey.

    The mission of the OMHA includes promoting good sportsmanship, respect, discipline, self-esteem and fun at all levels - while enhancing skills to accommodate the full spectrum of player ability. Through the generous sponsorship of numerous local businesses, as well as a variety of successful fundraisers and an expanding equipment-lending program - the association works hard to support participation from boys and girls of all economic backgrounds.

    The OMHA is a member organization of the New York State Amateur Hockey Association (NYSAHA), which is a recognized affiliate of USA Hockey – the national governing body for the sport of ice hockey in the United States. The OMHA is considered to be a “Tier III” (also known as “C” level) organization. This status is granted by the NYSAHA in recognition of the association’s size and general competitive success.

    The OMHA is incorporated in the state of New York and maintains an official mailing address of:

    Oswego Minor Hockey Association
    P.O. Box 5525 ,
    Oswego, NY 13126
    .

    The association maintains its status as a not-for-profit organization in accordance with section 501(c)(3) of the federal tax code.

    Located on the scenic shores of Lake Ontario in Central New York, Oswego is a compact city with a long tradition of quality hockey. With three ice rinks located within two miles of the downtown area, Oswego is home to the SUNY Oswego Lakers Men's and Women's Hockey teams, the Oswego City High School Boys' and Girls' Varsity Hockey teams, and the Oswego Minor Hockey Association.

     

    Oswego Rink locations:

    Crisafulli Memorial Skating Rink at Fort Ontario 
    East 9th St. & East Van Buren Street 
    Oswego, NY 13126 
    315-343-4054

    Cullinan Skating Rink 
    West 3rd St. & Varick St. 
    Oswego, NY 13126 
    315-343-6594    
        
    SUNY Oswego Campus Center Arena 
    Washington St. & Centennial Dr. 
    Oswego, NY 13126 
    315-312-2500